Skip to Main Content

2022 Engine Distributor of the Year: Diesel Progress Summit

Posted On: October 5th, 2022
By: Hamilton Power Solutions
Share On:
Engine Distributor of the Year North America WHITE

Hamilton Power Systems has been announced as the winner of the 2022 Diesel Progress Summit North America Engine Distributor of the Year award. The company was praised for its continued growth and engineering excellence.

We are honored to be among the list of winners this year.

Diesel Progress Winners

Engine Technology of the Year

WINNER: Jacobs HPD Engine Brake

The judges said they were particularly impressed with the capabilities of this engine brake and its use of cylinder deactivation in its function.


  • Liebherr high flow common rail fuel system
  • Jacobs Fulcrum valve system technology.

Digital Technology Award

WINNER: Elevāt Machine Connect

The judges noted that the Elevāt technology was flexible and adaptable to a range of machine and vehicle markets.


  • MurCal PV500-MC display with SmartCommand
  • Isuzu RedTech engine controller.

Powertrain Product of the Year

WINNER: Danfoss Digital Displacement Hydraulics

This technology really impressed the judges, with one of them calling it “a game changer.”


  • John Deere AutoShift Plus transmission
  • FPT Industrial eAxle 840.

Engine of the Year < 175 hp


One of the things that jumped out to the judges was its serviceability, which was a key design target for Kohler.


  • Deutz 2.9HT
  • JCB Stage 5 448

Engine Distributor of the Year – North America

WINNER: Hamilton Power Solutions

The judges said they were most impressed with the overall capabilities of this company, which distributes Deutz, Isuzu and Scania engines.


  • Husker Power Products, Hastings, Nebraska
  • M&L Engine, Schriever, Louisiana

Engine Distributor of the Year – International

WINNER: Pitteri Violini Industriale & Commerciale SPA

The judges said; “Active for more than 90 years in Italy and is considered among the gold standard of engine distributors in the EU.”

Electric/Hybrid Application of the Year

WINNER: Deutz PowerTree

The judges noted; “it’s the future and it’s here now.”


  • Caterpillar’s Energy Storage System
  • National Signal Solar-Hybrid Light Tower with Hatz PMG.

New Power Technology Award

WINNER: Loop Energy eFlow Fuel Cell

The judges noted that the eFlow fuel cell “is changing fuel cell architecture and delivering more peak power.”


  • Volvo Penta e-driveline
  • ZF eCD20 eTrac system

Achievement of the Year

WINNER: Danfoss Digital Displacement Hydraulics


  • Jacobs High Power Density Engine Brake
  • Elevāt Machine Connect system
  • Deutz Power Tree
  • Loop Energy eFlow fuel cell
  • Kohler KSD diesel